Warm Weather Tips?

Earlier this week I planted 2 hypernicums, a pussy willow and some fescues in my backyard. My front yard got a coral bells hybrid addition, an evergreen whose name is escaping me and even a beautiful hosta. The frugalista in me says it’s unnecessary to buy hostas since folks are always giving them away, but this one got the better of me.

I also bought some succulents with the hope of building a vertical garden this weekend. We’ll see how that goes! I’ve been pretty good about keeping everything well-hydrated, which is especially important for me because most of my plants are new. What have you been doing to keep your garden happy about this heat? Share your tricks and tips, please!

I promise to get some pictures up one day soon. If I can muster up the courage, I’ll find some pictures of the garden post-fire so everyone can see my phoenix garden!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Freyja said,

    The frugalista is not correct this time – there are some amazing Hosta varieties that no one gives up – totally worth a few bucks since they nearly never fail…good investment!

    • 2

      ghexperts said,

      Hopefully someone who has made a good investment in these beauties will want to share their riches! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

