What’s Happening?

Hey everyone, how’s it going in your garden these days? We’ve been enjoying lettuces and spinach all week. My radishes are beautiful, although I haven’t eaten any yet. I’ll also be serving the broccoli I harvested yesterday for dinner tonight. Can’t wait! My onions and beets are looking good. Curious about how the carrots are coming along.

My brussels sprouts and cauliflower plants are growing large, so hopefully we’ll see some good veggies coming soon. I think it’s been too darn cold for my peppers and tomatoes. They’re looking a little less desirable these days.

Yesterday I fertilized, so hopefully that will help. Also, I’ve been mulching with grass clippings. Don’t much with grass around lettuce! I’m sure my husband & I enjoyed a little grass with our salad last night. Oh well, what he doesn’t know won’t kill him.

How are you and your garden doing these days?

Leave a Reply

