How’s It Goin’?

Ok folks, most of you have had your German Pink plants for a week. How’s it going? Are they getting any bigger or has this cool week keep them stagnant? How is the rest of your garden faring? Inquiring minds want to know!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jessica said,

    I’ve had my plants for about a week and the current status is: I think one is dead, the second one looks exactly like it did a week ago, and the third one shows signs of growing a new set of leaves (yayayay!) Tomatoes love hot and sunny weather, so hopefully everyone’s plants are getting a good dose of that today.

  2. 2

    Yeah, I think I lost one of mine too even after I brought it inside during the cold nights early this week. I transplanted them Wednesday, and the other is stagnant. Just fed it some water from the drip line earlier today.

  3. 3

    Gina said,

    I just picked up my two German Pinks today. I don’t know what’s going on with the tomatoes this season but I started some Sun Gold Cherry tomatoes and New Girls at the same time but the Sun Golds are tiny! They aren’t dead they’re just not growing very well. They’ve had exactly the same growing conditions. The New Girls look great. Go figure.

    The German Pinks are small but they look very green and alive. I’m confident they are going to take off as soon as we get some consistent sun and heat.

    I posted pictures of all 3 varieties on my facebook page if anybody is interested http://www.facebook.com/myskinnygarden

    Good luck everybody! I’m sending all your German Pinks some good growth vibes. Hang in there – gardening is a lot about perseverance!

  4. 4

    Xan said,

    I’ll be doing a blog every week on Sunday about this and all my tomatoes. Won’t be up until tonight this week! In the meantime, I’ll just say the start was way smaller than I thought it would be, so I’ve put it indoors back under lights, and probably won’t be planting it out until June 6 or later. I like my starts to have at least four sets of leaves before I plant them! Excited about the project!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

