Even Dragons Are Going Green These Days…

…bearded dragons, that is.  Here’s a wonderful e-mail from a GHE customer.  Check out the great work she did–we love the picture!  Remember we’re a pet-friendly store, so always feel free to bring in your animal friends, even bearded dragons!

When I decided to build a custom terrarium for my bearded dragon Brutus, I thought the project would be a piece of cake. During my first attempt in building his terrarium, I used a polyurethane coat on the wood frame. The smell would not go away. I was very concerned that under the hot conditions of Brutus’s habitat, the terrarium would not be safe for him. I tossed that terrarium to the side and began researching safer products and materials for the terrarium.

I visited Green Home Experts for a safe alternative. I used the “Early Day” AFM Safecoat blue paint to seal the wood and give Brutus’s terrarium some color. For the fake rocks, I reused the packing styrofoam from a stereo system. A can of Great Stuff insulation foam, some sand and acrylic paint put the finishing touches on the rocks. I was very grateful to find a store from which I could purchase a safe paint product for Brutus’s new home! And Brutus absolutely loves his habitat!

Thank you, Green Home Experts!!!

Your happy customers, Rena and Brutus
Brutus the Bearded Dragon at home

Leave a Reply

