Harvest Time

Despite challenges from the weather this summer, many of us are enjoying harvesting our veggies from our backyards.  This year, I’ve learned a lot about what I want (and don’t want) to do next year.  A few thoughts:

–Less cherry tomatoes!
–More brandywines
–Stagger my planting times for a more continuous harvest
–Plant more root veggies: beets, potatoes, carrots, onions

I’ve also come pretty close to perfecting my bhabha ganoush recipe for all of the tasty eggplants I picked.  So what are your tips, tricks, secrets, and ideas for your veggie garden?  Delicious recipes?  Inquiring minds want to know!

Leave a Reply

